Week 3 – Yogi Cameron Diet

I am now in Week 3 of the Yogi Cameron diet.

The focus this week is on truthfulness. It is not only about telling the truth but finding your authentic self. This is something I have been working on for a while.  I still haven’t found my true purpose. I don’t know what I am meant to be doing. I am going to continue to search. I need to try different things until I find a fit. When you are doing something that is right for you things should flow. They should feel easy rather than a chore. This is a challenge. I find lots of things a chore. The search continues.

I am gaining clarity as I move through the programme about many aspects of my life. I have spent a lot of time thinking about how I behave, how I react to things. I know there is a lot wrong in my life that I need to put right. I do feel that I am making progress though in small steps. The new home has made me feel much better about my life. The connection with nature is really important. As I sit here I can see a blue tit pecking at the bird feeder. This makes me feel really good.

The diet is the same as the previous weeks. No meat, no fish, no processed food, no frozen food, no microwaved food, no caffeine, no alcohol. I have been eating fresh fruit and vegetables with some butter. A small amount of dairy is allowed.

Five minutes in the morning should be spent in thinking about how to act truthfully.

In addition to this I have added in my yoga practice, jogging and meditation. Unfortunately I have cheated on the alcohol and already had a couple of glasses of wine this week. This is a real problem for me and something I need to work on. Giving up all the other things was easy and I don’t miss them at all. Wine is some kind of comfort blanket for me. I need to work harder on getting rid of this addiction.

On the topic of truthfulness like most people I have told lies in the past. I have a tendency to embroider the truth. Why do I do this? I think one of the reasons is a need to impress or please people. This tendency has lessened in me as I have worked on self-development. The only person I need to please is myself. I have definitely made progress here. Sometimes I think I have been too honest and it has got me into trouble. Often people don’t want to hear the truth. I am not sure what to do about this but I can see spiritually honesty is the way to go.

I had a darker mood yesterday which explains the reversion to wine drinking. Some dark experiences from the past came to haunt my dreams. Today that feeling seems to have gone. I am feeling more at peace. It is raining again today but that is good so the focus can turn to indoor activities.

The best thing about this week is I have started to write again. I worked on my novel yesterday and I felt positive about what I have written so far. Maybe writing is my  purpose though I am still not sure about that.

Namaste.

2 thoughts on “Week 3 – Yogi Cameron Diet

  1. To make an attempt to understand the self and your purpose and at the same time correct itself is a good thing..but dont’ be harsh to yourself in the attempt, take it easy Lynn..

Leave a Reply

