Third day of caffeine withdrawal- Yogi Cameron Diet

This morning I woke up with raging leg pain at quarter to four. It was absolutely excruciating. I assume this is  a side effect of caffeine withdrawal. I got up and had a hot lemon drink. I tried to get back to sleep with little success. The pain raged on. I gave in and had two paracetemol which did help. I would not wish this on my worst enemy, not even Mrs Thatcher.

As the day wore on I did feel better. The leg pains went and I had no headache. I still feel slightly spacey though. I got some tasks done that I had been putting off for a while so I felt quite productive. In addition to that a fair bit of housework was achieved and some reading.

By the afternoon tiredness crept up on me again and I had to have a nap.

My mood was up and down but overall quite reasonable.

When am I going to feel normal again?

Food and exercise:

On waking: hot lemon water.

Dog walk: half an hour

Breakfast: skyr yoghurt with pine nuts, flax seeds and chia seeds. Orange juice.

Meditation and yoga session.

Lunch: aubergine curry with white rice. Mint tea

Dog walk: half an hour

Dinner: bowl of blueberries

Snack (cheat) wholemeal bread and butter. This isn’t allowed but I weakened.

I drank lots of hot water throughout the day.

Current weight: 58.8 kg

Onwards and upwards!

 

 

Leave a Reply

