Book Review: The Good, the Bad and the Furry Tom Cox

This was a lovely book. Tom Cox relates a series of anecdotes about his rural life in Norfolk with his cats including the adorable melancholy one with the saucer eyes, the Bear. Tom’s Dad also provides humour.

The book is gently funny and often poignant. The writing is accessible. I read it over a couple of days. Not quite Gerald Durrell but entertaining. I feel I have a soul mate in The Bear who is available to follow on Twitter and Facebook as My Sad Cat. I would like to read more.

Leave a Reply

